I’ve just spoken to the practice nurse at my local medical centre and was discussing which innoculations that I’ll need for my trip to Tanzania. As well as the usual Hepatiis and Typhoid, I asked her if I would need a rabies jab. She asked if I was going anywhere remote, and I answered yes. However, I wouldn’t be more than 24 hours from medical help so thankfully I won’t need it. I say thankfully because as she explained, you have to have a private prescription – £13, then the vaccine itself costs £100, and you have to pay to have it administered – another £30. Wow.

blogcardphp.png

On the blogcard front, I’ve handed two or three out and every single person has asked if I had done the cartoon. I should have said yes, but someone may ask me to reproduce it and as you can see above – not an easy task.

