The rainy season has started in East Africa and my oh my does it rain. The weather forecast for Tanga which is the nearest main town is here. It was just sort of thinking about starting when I was there and we had a couple of evening downpours. When it rains there it rains with a vengeance. I took these one evening while I was there.

rain.jpg

This was the view from the front steps of the house – yes I do seem to have spent a lot of time there. But this shows the rain more clearly, looking through one of the vehandah windows.

rain2.jpg

Steve let me have some of his photos and this was taken last year of a bridge on the way up to Emau Hill, the water is usually about 4 metres below – yes 4 metres! There is a real danger sometimes of the road being swept away.flooded-bridgesmall.jpg

