Apparently it isn’t sufficient to mention that my nephew passed his Class One test on Tuesday, he expects me to get him a job also. So if anyone out there reading this has a haulage company and would like to employ a newly qualified driver – get in touch and I’ll pass your message on. Though I really would recommend that he tries some agencies locally – just in cast the offers don’t come flooding in!

On a different tack, I had read that Facebook were allowing members to recommend products that were featured on the site, though I hadn’t seen any evidence of it happening till now. I’m delighted to become a fan of Common Craft who produce the great short explanatory videos that we use on our TV Channel – www.rsc-northwest.ac.uk – click on publications then RSCTV – in fact if you didn’t catch it before Halloween, you can learn how to recognise and avoid a Zombie attack.

